You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 실물화폐, 신용화폐, 그리고 암호화폐

in #coinkorea7 years ago

My one concern regarding the trust of Bitcoin is that arguably, over 50% of the miners reside in China (speculation on my part). Since Bitcoin runs on a majority rules philosophy, if a single organization (for example, the Chinese government) controls over 50% of the bitcoin nodes, would that not give them the opportunity to validate invalid transactions?

Don't get me wrong, I trust cryptocurrency far more than I trust fiat, but it's "distributed trust" is based on the assumption that one organization does not manage the majority of the nodes. I think it is quite possible that a single organization could manage the majority of the nodes which would give that organization the ability to validate invalid transactions.

Sort:  

That's my concern too. So I am glad to hear Japan and other countries dive in miner production. (But I don't like mining much LOL)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64196.23
ETH 2757.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71