Why Cryptocurrency Is Important to Me

in #coingeckowritingcontest6 years ago (edited)

"Why Cryptocurrency Is Important to Me" when I saw theme of this writing challenge which was initiated by @coingecko (CoinGecko well known one of the largest cryptocurrency data aggregators)and announced in this article CoinGecko Writing Contest - Why Cryptocurrency is Important to Me I remebered my school time when every autumn we wrote essay "How I spend my summer time" Ha-ha :-)
But after it I thought seriously and remembered that about cryptocurrencies at first time I heard at the end of 2016. There was short article how people try to get some unknown coins by using their PC. And after it I didn't hear about cryptocurrncies till September 2017. Now I read about them in RBC.ru and journal.tinkoff.ru. And those articles were about STEEM. And than I decided to register there. And in 19th of October I recieved notification and since that moment started my long way marathon here! And STEEM became part of my life!
And now it's price 0.86 $ as you can see from the picture bellow


So for me cryptocurrencies important to me for several reasons:

  1. Help me keep up with the times!
  2. With cryptocurrencies I feel that my money and information in safety! But let's don't forget about safety rules!
  3. Cryptocurrencies give me passive income!
  4. And finaly I belive that the future for cryptocurrencies and blockchain technology!

Of course, in the modern world, things are changing at an incredible speed, including information. And having even simple minning farm, you can store and create information, while gaining income, and improving your skills. Also to keep up with the times.
There are many popular currencies like Bitcoin, Ehterium, Zcach, Dogecoin and s.o. But I think that just the most stable and reliable will remain with us and will be quoted. Therefore, everyone should make his own choice and invest only in certified currencies, preferably distributing his funds into several currencies.
So I wish good luck to all cryptocurrencies lowers!
Thank you for reading sincerely yours @travoved!
This post is a submission to CoinGecko's ”Why Cryptocurrency Is Important to Me” Writing Contest



minnowbooster.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54