Why cryptocurrency is important to me

2Q.jpg
Image source
First I want to thank @coingecko,for organizing this contest,i am will also like to welcome @coingecko to the Steemit community. I say welcome

why cryptocurrency is important to me

Cryptocurrency has made a big Impcat on the economic and finicial sector,with it's estimated market cap of $220 billion. Cryptos made a good head start with the lunch of bitcoin on 2009,cryptos has risen from the ashes up to our present year,with bitcoin roping the market and Etherum following it closely and other currencies behind.

Cryptocurrency has been very important to me,i have been able to learn a lot from the cryptospace,never had I thought that i would know much about cryptocurrency like I do today.i have been enlightened about how this community with the help of Steemit. Steemit is the only blockchain experince I have of cryptos apart from purchasing and selling of bitcoin,steemit has had a significant impart on my knowledge about cryptos. For example I have learnt how to transact on various exchanges,known much about various projects lunched on Etherum,i have also had the opportunity to write about a new crypto project called Bumo hosted by @originalworks,you can look it up at your own time,the contest is currently open. With the aid of this contests I have been enlightenedabout how crypt currency work.

Cryptocurrency,especually Steemit has empowers me Finicial with my participation in the community,it has improved my standard living though I live on a country with a crippled economy,8 have been able to survive with Steemit,that is why I am happy to put up my best for Steemit to see that it survives and that I grow on the platform.

These two reasons are the importance of steemit to me,to be able to learn and at the same time earn has been a delightful path in my life.

My favorite crypto currency is steem,below is it's current price:

Screenshot_20181015-100505_1539594547634.png

This post is a submission to the @coingecko writing contest why cryptocurrency is important to me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04