You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dear Steem, What is your Favourite Song (and why)? | 500SP Delegation Raffle!

in #coingecko5 years ago (edited)

Thanks @wolfhart and @brittandjosie.
I have many favorite songs, but tonight I'm in the mood for song from my youth. It's an oldie but still a favorite.
The Circle Game https://g.co/kgs/GiAPkk

I'd like to nominate

@janton
@keithboone
@tattoodjay
@redheadpei
@deerjay
@nelinoeva
@denissemata
@bluemoon
@barbara-orenya
@lenasveganliving
@swedishdragon
@shasta

Sort:  

Thank you, Melinda! Anything that has to do with music makes me happy. I just lost a blog(my laptop stuck before I save what I worked on) for #wednesdaywalk when it was almost done. No more time to rebuild it, I'm sorry. So your nomination helps me post something today ... with great joy to remember my favorite music and probably not to win.

I'm glad it is helpful, but so sorry that you lost your Wednesdaywalk blog. I have learned to hit the save button often while I am creating a post, after each new photo I add! That way I always have one to fall back on in my draft folder, and I don't have to start over at the beginning. It is so discouraging when that happens.

I made the mistake of changing a draft, so it was not saved. If I had used the new post option in eSteem Surfer, then it would have been saved automatically. Mistakes we need to learn. I managed to post in the contest. Thank you!

Very nice song, but i must admit I heard it for the first time.
Thanks for the mention.i will think about my favorite song, because I have many.

It was hard to pick a favorite, and even though I did it is just one of many favorites! Joni Mitchell is a Canadian singer songwriter and she has a few songs that I really like a lot.

Very good choice. I have not heard that song in a very long time

Isn't her voice amazing? No one sings that song like she does.

Yes she does have A nice voice. She does remind me of others of that time with increadable voices

You still up !!!! LOL

I didn't last much longer... Sorry if I fell asleep mid-conversation! Between midnight and 1am has become a usual bedtime for me!

Sometimes I fall asleep in the middle of a reply for 10-15 minutes then continue on. LOL

Nothing wrong with that! I like having the time and freedom to pay attention to what my body needs.

That’s a cool song for me picking a favorite is hard it all depends on my mood but this morning I would say Imagine by John Lennon

An all time favorite, for sure!

Indeed it is a classic that will live on I believe

Hello my beautiful !
Thanks for the call ^_^

Love your music choices! 🎶🎵🎶

I had never heard the song you have proposed..first time for me, I don't know the singer either, but song is sweetly beautiful 😊

Joni Mitchell is a Canadian singer-songwriter and has given us lots of wonderful music over the years. She wrote the song Woodstock that was made famous by Crosby Stills Nash & Young.

Great song Melinda. Joni Mitchell always one of my fav artists.
So true..I’ll like to slow down the circles now. 😊

If you figure out a way to slow down the circles please let me know! There are so many great Canadian singer-songwriters, and she is certainly one.

Wish I had a magic wand, Melinda to wave and slow down those circles a bit. 😊

Thank you so much Dear Melinda! Oh my Goodness you are so sweet 😍

My pleasure! Plus, I really want to know what your favorite song is!

It would be a long list Melinda, lol, but this is one of them. I like your favorite song too. Very lovely 😍

Love the way she plays the guitar!

Boomer music definitely have quality.

Boomer music. I have never heard music from my generation called that before. I like it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56739.93
ETH 2400.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30