CoinGecko’s Photo Contest | Lemak Crab Meat Laksa

in #coingecko5 years ago

So @coingecko has organized a contest that feature our local favorite cuisine! You can check it out here: https://steemit.com/coingecko/@coingecko/prize-500sp-delegation-for-1-week-or-snap-a-picture-of-your-local-cuisine-and-tell-us-about-it

No doubt laksa is part of my life and my childhood memory food. I remembered I was first introduced by my mum to eat Asam Laksa. That was the first time the cuisine triggers my whole mouth with a mix of sweet, sour, salty, spicy and some fragrant. The mesh up is a total heavenly.

So back to the introduction of Laksa to all of you who are not familiar with the cuisine. It is a Malaysia local cuisine (Asam Laksa is usually famous and originated from Northern region of the Peninsular of Malaysia). It is a spicy wheat noodle soup that falls under Peranakan cuisine. As for my favorite Asam Laksa, the soup is the critical component to judge whether it is a good one. Within the soup, it has to have the right ratio of mackerel fish, tamarind, chili, pineapple, torch ginger flower, mint, sliced onion, Romanian lettuce, and also prawn paste. That’s a lot of material that should be mixed with the soup to bring out the strong flavor. I’m already drooling when I’m describing. So remember to try it out when you are here in Malaysia. Make sure you ask for Asam Laksa and not curry Laksa which is totally different thing.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

你今天过的开心吗?还在发愁自己的好文没人发现,收益惨淡吗?记得加上cn-curation标签,让飞鸽传书 帮你走出困境吧!假如我的留言打扰到你,请回复“取消”。

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68515.51
ETH 3777.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65