Charting STEEM/USD with #coingecko

in #coingecko6 years ago (edited)

A week ago, whilst @coingecko kicked start a writing contest, I decided to quickly put up my article, partly hoping to win something, if not atleast I get a chance to be one of the earlier participants so I can get some attention. Those who haven't read my Why Cryptocurrency Is Important To Me post, you may take a look. It was written based on the contest.

Getting there

  • To navigate to @coingecko official website, simply head over to https://www.coingecko.com/en
    image.png
  • One thing to highlight, if you sign up an account with coingecko, you're allowed to have your own unique dashboard for you to monitor your coins.
    image.png
    Note to @coingecko , is it possible that we customize combination between different instruments? I tried to do STEEM/SBD conversion as my favorite but I don't seem to find the right setup.

Charting detail with TradingView

  • By selecting on the left chart icon on the instrument, you'll be directed to price chart page of that particular instrument.
    image.png
  • In the price chart screen, I can see most of the important data is there. Simple and effectively presented to user's eyes.
    image.png
  • But, this is getting interesting if you're a technical analyst. By clicking on the TradingView button(refer to screenshot above), you'll be redirected to TradingView embedded charting tool within #coingecko platform!
    image.png
    Charting tools available on the left side of the embedded window. Indicator windows available on top of the embedded window. User can manually change the instrument to desired destination. STEEMUSD for example.
  • Inidcator window are very comprehensive. Virtually any technical indicator you can find from stock market platform, they're here.
    image.png
  • Once we've completed setup and studies, we're allowed to capture of a copy of our studies, by either download the image or Tweet it, or even direct hosting it with TradingView
    image.png
  • Here's the captured studies with STEEMUSD.
    image.png
    https://www.tradingview.com/x/T0QTmlWJ/

Not wish to have, it's a must have

Overall, it's a super good experience with #coingecko platform. All these while I've only been using it to read price, but never have I thought of they've already improved and include so many handy tools and information around the platform. Before I end my sharing, I would like to have a small request to @coingecko and hopefully they'll be able to accommodate, to allow user to customize their color theme? As a long time technical guy, white background can really kill my mood in studying charts. Or if you guys already have that in the website and I didn't find it?
image.png
Here, the disclaimer portion, the color is absolutely what I preferred to have. If #coingecko allowed their user to manually select certain night mode / evening mode / high contrast mode / reading warm white blackground mode, that will be awesome.


I would like to thank all my friends and family who has been supporting me. Feel free to leave me feedback by clicking below yellow banner.

谢谢大家一直以来的支持和对我疼爱有加。如果方便,请你点击下图到我的个人资料网页为我留言请我吃星星哈。

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


Sort:  

帅哥/美女!请支持中文区的见证人, @abit @bobdos @ety001 @justyy @oflyhigh @partiko (首字母顺序),全投,一个都不要漏。倘若你想让我隐形,请回复“取消”。

哇!大哥加油!

谢谢披萨。大家也来支持我们的先锋 @coingecko 呀。超喜欢他们的平台。资讯发达,非常友善而且很快。最重要,免费!

好的~~

You got a 50.50% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @davidke20!

聚贤阁群友互动,您中奖了! 聚贤阁小乐透传送门

又中奖?!🤣 谢谢啦 好嗨森呐!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59940.43
ETH 2988.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61