First it was Poloniex giving me problems, now it's Coinbase

in #coinbase7 years ago

Over the past year or so I have been having many problems with Poloniex.

In fact I have been having so many problems, that I decided to quit the platform all together. I posted a post on here about that a couple weeks ago if I recall. 

Between the slow orders, the lagging, the lack of timely customer support, and the seemingly consistent outages whenever I needed to sell a coin that was running (or in some cases, dumping). I'd had enough.

But now I can add a new trouble maker to my list:

Coinbase.

For the most part I have enjoyed using Coinbase. It hasn't been great but I feel it is better than most. 

Over the past few weeks it has been having it's own fair share of problems, however. 

From outages, to lagging, to no customer support, then to my latest issue...

I have had an order simply disappear. It was transferred over from an exchange and the order said it was confirmed in my wallet, yet the coins never actually appeared in my wallet. 

How does that even happen?

How does an order confirm, the transfer is completed, yet the coins don't actually show up?

Ugh...

I have had an inquiry into Coinbase about this issue for over 2 weeks now and am yet to even get a response on what happened. 

This is unacceptable. 

If things don't change fast, they will be joining Poloniex on my "left behind" list. 

This massive influx of new trading and interest in the space as shown me that the infrastructure is not really there yet. 

The infrastructure in general needs to be built up much much more if crytpocurrency is ever going to reach the masses. It's already complicated enough without coins simply disappearing. 

We get millions of new people in the space and then all of the sudden they can't process trades? Something needs to change.

Somebody needs to grab hold of this space and do things right. 

Picture Resources:

https://www.coinbase.com/dashboard

http://www.tshirtsrule.com/carpe-scrotum

I am the: @voiceofreason

Sort:  

@voiceofreason
As cryptocurrency grows in size and scope, crypto exchanges really need to start meeting the needs of their expanding user base. Hope you can get it resolved soon!

There has been such an increase in traffic to the markets , they simply can't deal with the numbers.

They need to figure it out quick or they will lose many of these new investors.

Thank you. Yes I agree.

You're very welcome!

Just for the record. Kraken has given me problems recently.

Release the Kraken!

Prism Exchange looks cool.

Ever tried it?

No i Only watched a video

In my experience when something is complex there is a reason...many times it's not good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60997.20
ETH 2384.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56