How I finally raised my Coinbase limit to $1,000.00 (and how you can, too)

in #coinbase6 years ago

Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 3.24.28 AM.png

How to Raise your Weekly Limit with Coinbase:

First tip: Verify as many documents as you can. Passport, drivers licence, government ID, phone #, etc. Give them everything they ask for.

Second tip: Make a lot of transactions. Constantly max out your weekly limit. Multiple times a week. Let them know you're serious.

Third tip: Log into their website! Don't just use the phone app. This was my biggest error. I have been using Coinbase for almost a year, and they kept me stuck at a stupid $250 limit for 6+ months. I only raised my limit to $1,000 by logging into their website ONCE, just a few min before writing this post.

Fourth tip: Give it time. Be patient. Every day that goes by, you're 1 step closer to having your limit raised. Coinbase wants you around for awhile, so they do make you wait a few weeks/months before upping your limit.


Now let me say this: I don't suggest using Coinbase unless you're desperate. There are cheaper exchanges out there.

Coinbase is great for getting in quick and buying up LTC, ETH, or BTC during dips, but they have HUGE fees, which add up.

If you do 100 small transactions ($100 or less) with Coinbase, even at $3 each, that adds up to $300. Or, 10 big ($1,000) transactions, with a $30 fee, that's $300 also.

Screen Shot 2017-12-18 at 3.24.00 AM.png

I'm from Canada, and buying Crypto's in Canada isn't as easy as it is in America or Europe for some reason, but Coinbase makes it easy!! (Shoutout to Canada's QuadricaCX.com though. Just waiting to get verified with them now - but when I do it should be a solid way of buying BTC, ETH, LTC etc in Canada)

I used to use Kraken, and deposits to their site would take 2-3 weeks from my bank. Coinbase on the other hand takes 2-3 seconds.

So let's say you just want to get your foot in the door and don't care about the 'penalty' of using Coinbase and you just want the speed of it.

Well, that's great, but you still have to raise your weekly limit ASAP.

I am not sure what the max limit is for Coinbase for Canadians, but my American friend said he has a $5,000 limit.

If for some reason you're reading this and haven't signed up to Coinbase yet, you can sign up via this link here and get $10 in free Bitcoin: https://www.coinbase.com/join/58b8accd24162701b5bb5714

Sort:  

Wow, you're totally correct. I've been trying to increase my limit on coinbase from $250 for many months with no luck. I do keep the coinbase page open and always logged in so I tried what you suggested, logged off then back on and like magic I now have a $1000 limit. thanks

Congratulations @tedcarr! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70455.47
ETH 3561.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71