Capital One and Bank Fraud Network Blocks Crypto Exchanges

in #coinbase7 years ago

I have been trading Crypto religiously since 2013. I have been using my credit cards/debit for purchases on exchanges religiously. I consider crypto and Blockchain as the future of all commerce as humans move into the age of automation. I have two Capital One Credit cards, one of which is used for Crypto purchases, which is paid off monthly from my working income.

I consider myself a responsible Trader and don't leave assets unattended while I sleep, or without a stop-loss set. What I'm saying is..... I handle my business and provide for my family. I am 46,work in the restaurant Business, and Crypto is my retirement.

My bills are paid on time, short of some crippling school debt, but my home is paid for, and I own our family cars. I support 2 kids and a Baby, a wife, on about 3k a month, we are comfortable and happy. Oh yeah....... I'm not currently able to purchase Crypto from Coinbase, and very soon, any identifiable Crypto Exchange. Capital One is leading the charge my claiming Coinbase is a fraudulent company.

I am beginning a Boycott of all Capital One Products Starting today, have paid off both cards, cut them up and then realized my Bank is Also trying to stop my purchases even after alerting the automated fraud detection.... Adding the bank card, purchasing a couple hundred dollars in today's massive dip; and then I was locked out from charging my own debit card, because "fraud" was detected. This is definitely the beginning of a "War for Financial Freedom and Equality".

Is this something that will spread, could the Banking Cartels cripple Crypto, because if they don't, they will be fossils.

Sort:  

Congratulations @soundmechanic! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67651.30
ETH 3269.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64