Bix Weir says there are better crypt wallets than Coinbase

in #coinbase7 years ago

I was listening to Bix yesterday and among other things, he said coinbase is crashing often and closing out people from their accounts.
Listen for yourself here

I in the morning new to buying and using the crytptocurrency world and was about to open a coinbase wallet, as it seemed to be the easiest to use and it carries the coin I'm interested in using.
Could any of you kind folks recommend a better option for me, if what Bit says is true?

Thanks all,
Have a happy Hump Day

Sort:  

I'd like to find a better option. From what I read, Coinbase will begin to send 1099's like Paypal for those of us moving over $600 from crypto into US cash. I mean isn't THIS what crypto is supposed to avoid?

Ya, exactly!
I bulk ordered some chicks earlier for myself and a few other acreage owners and wanted to get paid from them in bitcoin or etherium. These folks are having trouble getting set up, too; any advice would be welcome.

I don't think this is what crypto is supposed to avoid. So far as I know, the goal of bitcoin isn't tax evasion.

It's about privacy in commerce. Decentralized commerce. You push that to its full and logical conclusion and the feds won't be able to know what money your making.

Ya, I don't support use of cryptocurrency for tax evasion.

Nor I, but on the other hand, our taxes are going to pay interest on worthless money lent to governments. Money should be created, without interest, as it successfully has been in the past. Never mind the manipulation of value, thats going on (read LIBOR)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52