Coinbase Help?

in #coinbase7 years ago (edited)

Trying to cash out.

So on Coinbase I added Paypal as a payment method and then I confirmed the ID. After a while, it finally acknowledged that there was a payment method. Then, as soon as I try to even look at anything that might require a payment method, it's telling me to add a payment method and Paypal isn't an option at all.

I have read many how-tos on how to cash out, and this whole experience has been nerve-wracking and even reading though the FAQs on Bittrex and Coinbase over and over again, I still can't make heads or tails out of most of it.

Guidance, please. Advice. Something.

I'm really struggling here. I'm trying my damnedest, but I'm really, really struggling.

Sort:  

thats right coinbase will not cash out to Paypal. i believe they will cash out to your (USD, EUR,GDP) Wallet that is located under you bitcoin wallet. From there you can transfer blocks of £100 to your bank or buy back BTC ETH.

Yeah, this should work. As long as your bank is connected to your coinbase account (which it should be because you need it to create the account), you can sell BTC, ETH, or LTC and take profits directly to your bank. I'm not sure about the PayPal method, though.

I keep seeing people say that it'll cash out to Paypal...

Thanks. I'll see if I can get this to work...

I tried looking it up for you but I couldn't find a solution. I did find others having the no paypal option though. Sorry I can't help.

I got it all figured out eventually. A much needed $140 USD was successfully cashed out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58018.11
ETH 2448.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34