You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😡😡😡Why You Should NEVER Use Coinbase

in #coinbase7 years ago (edited)

Yeah I tell all my friends DON'T use coinbase unless they insist.

I won't lie, coinbase makes it DEAD simple to use so that's why they get people...but Gemini is so superior IMO.

I haven't used Abra yet, but I swore I read they only take 1-2 days for the money to be approved which if true would be AMAZING! Don't know what their fees are though.

Sort:  

Yes it extremely easy, it seems like that's the only painless part they provide is taking our money LOL. I never heard of Abra, nor ever looked into Gemini but will now.

Also from what i understand is that Ethos is supposed to greatly improve on Coinbases faults.

I just hope that one of these Coinbase alternatives either present or future, provide a way for Canadians to buy AND sell using fiat, right now Coinbase doesn't allow Canadians to sell on their platform.

Ahh yeah doesn't Canada have one called like CoinSquare that's like their Coinbase?

You really should check out Gemini. I like it a lot better if I have to put USD into the system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60699.39
ETH 2655.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59