Goodbye CoinBase - Why I Had To Withdraw All of My Remaining Funds From CoinBase!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #coinbase7 years ago

Due to some of the most recent outages at CoinBase over the last several months I finally had enough and decided to move a rest of my money into a different wallet to ensure that I never lose control of my funds.

Sort:  

I DO recommend exodus.io wallet! For pocket money Jaxx is great and flexible.
In regards of Trading I do like Bittrex a lot.
Kraken is great to get out and into Fiat.

@buildyourdreams even though I use jaxx.io I agree with your choices above as that pretty covers everything that you need to manage your crypto.

Which wallet did you choose?

@paulyaces76 I'm using the Jaxx mobile wallet - https://jaxx.io/

Be cautious of the chrome extension.

@wthomas yes indeed as there are so many vulnerabilities with all of this online stuff.

coinbase is trash

@markjackson1989 I'm slowly moving to that thought process myself, but hoping they can change my mind as I do like their interface.

i still buy from coinbase but leave my coins on myetherwallet

@markjackson1989 that is pretty much what I'm forced to do now myself.

I agree coin base sucks lol... ill just keep it to do small transactions :)

@stackin yep that is all that I'm using them for now.

Any exchange should only be used to acquire and sell your cryptocurrency. You should have had control of tour keys since you bought it. Glad you finally did it.

@feelsomoon I agree that I had to wake up and finally come to my senses. I like CoinBase but you are correct that a person should control their private keys.

I like coinbase as well but I always buy and gain control of my keys. We all learn more and more through time and research so lets just grow together.

@feelsomoon Yes indeed.

that stupid coinbase better need someone to fix that network prob. I can't stand them keep suspending the website for the update. give you an upvote and hope we can follow one another. Thanks

@kim066 Yeah, agree they better get on it before people start looking for other options as there are plenty and more coming.

I'm feeling the same

@pxlmxr Yes, I love Coinbase but for now I cannot leave my money there.

Yeah I tried it earlier today and it was down. Like fix this NOW haha.

@joeyknowsbest Yeah, it is getting ridiculous as every time there is a major sell off they take the site offline.

It would be better if they would just let it all play out. I'm guess its just artificial steps to keep the whole thing from crumbling.

@joeyknowsbest you can tell that they are trying to prevent a massive sell off from happening as it only hurts them when they have money leaving their platform.

Plus you know they are invested in the main currencies so they don't want them to crash.

@joeyknowsbest true but they have to come up with a better solution when a lot of people want to sell their positions without shutting down the site each and every time.

Yeah Coinbase is shady sometimes esp when the servers go down... Would love to hear which wallet you've turned to in the post

@kim066 I'm actually using the Jaxx mobile wallet - https://jaxx.io/

I am going to stick out for now with Coinbase but I do know how you FEEL

@stokjockey I really do like Coinbase as I like their interface, but they cannot continue taking the site offline every time the price drops significantly for Ethereum as it is just not right for the customers.

I completely agree with you! It is strange that as soon as prices drops Coinbase is down, very upsetting😕

@rlittle65 Yes it is strange as I do not see this happening on any of the other exchanges.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63850.79
ETH 3415.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46