Is Bitcoin broken again? Is Coinbase?

in #coinbase7 years ago (edited)

Coinbase has a USD wallet with a bitcoin address. Bitcoin sent to that wallet will be instantly sold and converted to USD. After the pending Bitcoin confirmations of-course. I have previously used this Coinbase wallet to cash out Steem successfully by shapeshifting it to that Bitcoin address. Yesterday I used it again. Thing is... It is STILL pending.. Anybody having stuck Bitcoin transactions or is it just Coinbase's help desk I should talk to.

Edit: @natek Coinbase is known for buying/selling around their users orders. How many coins can Coinbase really own at any time? Getting Steem to Bitcoin is Quick and easy though so using it places that take Bitcoin is my next move if Coinbase keeps having
"technical issues" while they trade around my buys/sells .

Edit: I got my 6 bucks worth of BTC sold a Coinbase finally(a few days ago now) It took about 2 full days to stop "pending". Not going to quit using Coinbase over this but I am weary of holding anything there long term.

Sort:  

You can check whether the transaction went through by typing the bitcoin address you sent your coins to, into https://blockchain.info/

If your transaction has had at least 10 confirmations, then the next step is to raise a ticket with coinbase.

Too bad Coinbase changes the address once it is used and does not save the history... I am 99% sure the Bitcoin made it there because the Sell wouldn't be pending until there was Bitcoin to sell. Darn you Coinbase.

If he sent the coins from shapeshift, they should have the bitcoin address the coins were sent to.

Coinbase might be broken, Bitcoin is doing fine... :D

I have yet to open a coinbase account, other than this problem, have you had any other complaints? How hard is it to get your steem to bitcoin?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87