Whats going on with Coinbase?

in #coinbase6 years ago

coinbase.JPG

I have not been on Coinbase for days, and today when i went on the site i got this message:

THIS REQUEST HAS BEEN RATE LIMITED
You're making too many requests to our servers from this computer, please wait an hour and try again. If the problem persists add a Bug Report. Sorry for the trouble!

Whats going on can anyone help?

Sort:  

They may be on maintenance mode but not informing us.
You can check my @babuplrk

After a nice hash being hacked more than $64$, you can predict anything

I myself am clueless about that error message. But i will use my resteem service for this post, lets see if any of my viewers may have some helpful answers to give


Your post has been resteemed to my 2500 followers

Upvote this comment if you like this service

Thank you so much. i hope there is someone out there who knows why this is happening

Too many requests from your ip.

So do this: connect to a WiFi or change your network sim to another, or use a VPN.
.
That's how to fix it.

Happy Steeming

I just dont understand how there can be too many requests from my ip. Is it possible for someone else to use my ip without me knowing?

Well, maybe ur internet service provider gives out static ips.

For example, in Nigeria, we use static ips. So I'm more likely to use the same ip address that another mtn user is using for example

If yours is the same case, try changing to another sim.

Hope it helps?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69425.42
ETH 3746.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77