To Brian Armstrong, the CEO of Coinbase... Where is my money that you have been holding HOSTAGE!

in #coinbase6 years ago

Dear Brian,

I congratulate you on the success of Coinbase and understand the difficulty in managing the surge of demand on your infrastructure. However, like many frustrated customers who believe in your leadership, I can't comprehend how you can continue to release new features and give speeches in public while keeping my wired fund hostage since 12/19/2017. It is over two months as of this writing.

Many tickets were submitted to your support website with dollar amount, IMAD number and all information necessary for tracing the wire. Your bank, Metropolitan, even confirmed that my fund was posted to Coinbase on 12/21/2017, that is 2 days after the wire was transmitted from my bank. However, all of the email replies I received as a result of opening the trouble ticket through support.coinbase.com were merely generic without any resolution.

Brian, Just in case you do care about your reputation as a CEO. My support case number is #3304090. I, and many others, who fell victim to your inadequate support need to get our money back and deserve a sincere apology from you for putting us through the prolonged agony and pain.

For the readers who are experiencing or have experienced the same problem with money being held hostage by Coinbase, please join me to get our hard earned money back. You can support the effort by resteem or upvote this post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06