You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coinbase's come to Jesus moment (BCC)

in #coinbase7 years ago

I'm personally pretty happy with the cautious position that Coinbase has taken on this. Even tho I am in charge of most of my private keys, I have left some with Coinbase. My recent concern now with cashing in any Bitcoins is exposing the private key on either of the chains to spend it. My guess right now is that by spending it on one chain, that somebody with a faster connections, and a program to spot my first transaction to use the private key can hijack the private key and spend it before I do on the opposite chain. I, just like Coinbase will be waiting this one out, to see what happens to others trying to cash out their Bitcoin Cash, before I make any moves. In the mean time, Bitcoin Cash might just fizzle.

Sort:  

It's nice to see another perspective on this...I've heard there were lots of people who were unhappy about the way CB handled it. I was amused that cb changed their stance on it so abruptly when I saw the email this morning.

Thanks for sharing your thoughts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50