Is CoinBase Gearing Up For 45 New Coins To Add?

in #coinbase6 years ago

coinbase45.png

The screenshot above is what triggered my speculation. A list of 45 other coins that are tracked but not available on coinbase. At least for the moment?

These 45 listed coins are
XRP
EOS
Stellar
Tether
Cardano
Monero
IOTA
Dash
Tron
Neo
Binance Coin
Tezos
NEM
VeChain
Dogecoin
Zcash
Bitcoin Gold
Bytecoin
Lisk
Ontology
0x
Maker
Qtum
Decred
BitShares
Nano
Bitcoin Diamond
DigiByte
Zilliqa
Steem
ICON
Aeternity
Siacoin
Waves
Verge
Bytom
Metaverse ETP
Pundi X
Basic Attention Token
Electroneum
Stratis
Golem
Augur
Komodo

Some of these make me wonder why they would add them while others seems like smart decisions. What really takes the shock factor on why I think these are the next to be added coins is because there are only 45 why not track all 1,000 heck even 2,000 + coins now?

What are you thoughts?


steemit-sig-final.gif

Sort:  

I believed they will add Steem.

I saw that on the list and was like WOW that would be epic for steem!

Definetly a strange move coming from coinbase, something brewing for sure.... We can only speculate

I've got 3 of them, but I thought they were going to put holo there too; I ve got a million of holo, or hot on binance. If they don't trade them but only store them then I think it won't matter much if they are on there.

Have not taken a look into holo will check it out :)

It going to shitbase...
Adding to many coins will make there platform unable to use...
They always it will work fast but nope....
However coinbase did say it will add so many coins that getting into coinbase will be nothing special..

Agreed it has more power adding one by one instead of bulk

I am sure that they are considering adding additional assets as demand has somewhat decreases and they are no longer the only game in town to get access to these assets. Pressure will lead then to list more but this list is probably not an indicator as they have privacy coins listed here and I am sure that they will not touch those given the compliant (regulatory) approach they have states they are taking. However, I am also sure they will only focus on assets that have good liquidity which are also these listed there.

Yup for sure they will need to make sure they hit regulations since this was their biggest pulling point for this year. So far no luck

Wasn't there already a confirmation recently that they'd add a lot of additional assets?

Not a confirmation I know of just talk from them but it was really pending on SEC and Regulations which I thought ended up going no where so far. And heck now they are hell bent on Elon so who knows when they will get around on crypto again lol

Maybe US citizens won't be able to trade the new assets but possibly ones from other countries. Oh well, time will tell.

I would like to see them add only a few. There are way to many coins out there. XRP is the one I would buy more of if it becomes available. Living in the US they are very easy to buy from. Some of the other companies out there, I would not trust period and the others make it very difficult for people in the US to buy from.

This is true I mean I don't like the background of XRP but dang what do I care anymore if its going to make me a shit ton of money? lol

Hope So ! We will both be smiling.

Hey,
I'm sure you've heard about a lot of trading signals groups or you are currently in one...

The fact is I am a member in one of them, but obviously, this one really works and I can prove it. This is my progress since I joined:

btc-progress.png

They offer more than 30 signal providers in one package for 0.01/mo + you can get Basic and Advanced Cryptocurrency Trading Guides & Ebooks for FREE in their community:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/fortuneleaks/

After you get access to all 7 Margin & Altcoin signal channels from more than 30 sources you can easily find out what works best for you from all of them if you decide to leave after the first month, but I don't know why would you leave them after you taste the same success as I do...

If you are really interested, text https://t.me/FortuneSteven in Telegram

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57