Why I am invested in CoFound.it - CFI vs ICO crazesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #cofoundit7 years ago (edited)

Hello Cryptopians!

I am posting this here again..as I discussed this on a Whatsapp group and decided to share it here as well.

Firstly, I rather troll Reddit first...and get the sentiment from there and then decide to invest or not...
I find Reddit more spot on as the good post gets upvoted and more comments...more people know about it then, more researched, constructive both pro & con arguments

Like now this morning I just learnted even more about 0x which I have my eye on...
( BTW 0x is not the same as District0x) - https://www.reddit.com/r/ethtrader/comments/6trdgg/you_can_now_trustlessly_trade_erc20_tokens_on/

I promised to speak about CFI though so here it is:
Sure you can just go read their website and here it is -> https://cofound.it/en/

From thier site:
"Cofound.it is a distributed global platform that connects exceptional startups, experts and investors worldwide. It will first be built by the blockchain community for the blockchain community — and then for the whole world."

Jan Isakovic on the guys behind it was with Iconomi aswell...
Iconomi and CFI work very closely together infact they are in the same buidling and share lot of ideas.

So CFI is one of the other reasons I dont jump at ICO's anymore :)
The purpose of CFI is that when it gains traction it is supposed filter out the good ICO's from the bad...by a pre-evaluation process...and vetted systems/processes.

This garauntees that ICO's looking for capital is

  1. Legit
  2. The idea is viable
  3. With the CFI (token holders, comuninity & team) the ICO's will get the needed markerting, training, capital etc for an ICO to be successfull

Also, CFI has regular meetings and live Q&A sessions...and are very transparent.
And since I am invested in ICN (Iconomi) as well and CFI being the brainchild of ICN it makes even more sense for me

CFI is to ICN like Gmail is to Google- if that makes sense ( or not :) )

Here is a nice visual summary -> https://medium.com/@StorifierCo/what-is-cofound-it-25a5ba5b5d90
(again from Reddit as my inital source -> http://reddit6.com/r/cofoundit/comments/6s8i93/heres_a_visual_summary_of_cofoundit/?ref=search_posts)

Soooo, CFI has a really good and unique use case imho!

And all good companies/investments need to have a good viable product which sells in order for that company to make money and essentially in this case for its tokens ($CFI) to have value

CFI is my filter, if i invest in CFI then I am automatically invested in all the good shi* - thats from an ICO point of view.
Hodl bags and bags of CFI! ;)

"Great ideas come from the most unexpected places. Until now, great ideas had an advantage when born in Silicon Valley. Apple, Facebook, Google and Amazon all benefited from being in the right place and reaching the right people. The distributed economy will change this for blockchain startups." - CFI website

I am just an honest researcher...in fact I could be totally wrong ;)

If you like my efforts share the bits, resteem, upvote or just comment
BTC 1PwjXW8YK2NLQm4KMvRpQ14xCoEqCdm8MN

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57912.63
ETH 2348.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37