New coffee machine is tha shizzle!!!

in #coffeemachine7 years ago (edited)

image

A long time wish! For a few years now I've settled for an older Jura coffeemaker. It was the Rolls Royce under the coffeemakers. That is under the fullautomatic coffeemaker machines.

But after almost 10 years and a lot of repairs it decided to gave up on us.

A chance arrived! My wife said this machine did it's job for such a long time so we'd better buy the newer one but of the same brand. When in the shop...I felt really bad seeing more plastic machines than I have ever seen in my entire life! Even my childhood had better quality toys with more sustainable materials. Heck even Lego used the better plastic!

So I wandered around the shop towards the prosumer coffee department...WOW every machine I eyeballed looked so darn good with all the metal and shiny finish like mirrors! My all time wish was definatelly in front of me and within reach. Even my wife could not bring some argument against it to the table. The only thing she'd wanted was that for her it must also be easy to make a decent coffee/espresso. So I went to the seller and asked if it would also be possible to use coffeepads in the piston. When he acknowledged it is possible to grind the coffee and make a grerat espresso like a real barista and also being able to use those quick coffeepads the deal was made in a heartbeat.

The seller was so delighted to see us being so enthousiastic he made us a nice espresso on the house and even made a great priceoffer. He even trew in some nice accessoiries as well!...

After a steep learning curve I feel I make the best espresso one can make at home. And it is a real pleasure when my good friends come over and also enjoy a nice made espresso.

With Love! like everything I do #LifeIsForLiving

Stay tuned as I will be posting much more great "Life is for living" posts about the enjoyable things in life. (BBQ, Wine, Coffee and so on and so on)

Cheers!

Sort:  

Man this is an such an awesome machine! With coffee do you use?

Dude, today you drank the "The Brasil Yellow Bourbon" coffeebeans! https://www.brandzaak.nl/brasil-yellow-bourbon

Looks sick! Which one is it?

It's the German designed ECM machine hand crafted in Italy!👌🏻

Very good! The 'Classico' blend from Calor is also very tastefulhttps://calorkoffie.nl/product/calor-classico-koffiebonen/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63