You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The sixth day of my trip to the coffee growing regions of Brazil - with me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #coffee5 years ago

I haven't found time to read your old post to know much about you but I think I can say for certainty especially after this series, you like coffee more than anyone I know. Cool.

Sort:  

Thank you very much, I have to be honest coffee is my business so as much as I like it - it also put’s a roof over my family’s head and food on the table. It of course helps that I’m passionate about coffee, but also it being sustainable for everyone including the farmers and their workers - commodity prices for coffee are very low again but the farms I visited are working in growing Speciality Coffee and increasing their crops value by processing the coffee after it is picked in different ways like fermentation or forced drying.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh, that does explain a lot, my original thought was that you were vacationing there. I think it sounds like a great job especially the supporting the farmer's sustainability.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62613.64
ETH 2438.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67