Coffee in Vietnam! The best by far!!!! 越南的咖啡

in #coffee7 years ago (edited)

Powerful Coffee.jpg
coffee logo.jpgmy powerful coffee.jpgpowerful coffee shop.jpgkinds of coffee.jpgcoffee dripped and ready.jpgHello Everyone,

I just got back from a 3 week trip to Vietnam. I was going to travel the whole country but ended up getting stuck in Hanoi because I got Dengue Fever from a mosquito! Anyhow, before and after the Dengue I was able to go out to quite a few coffee shops in Hanoi and learn a little bit about how they make coffee and the coffee itself.

The first coffee I had in Vietnam was at a coffee retailer in the old district of Hanoi, basically the backpacker area, but don't let that fool you, it was incredible coffee! It was about 2pm and it was my first "meal" of the day, my coffee! I decided to choose the "Powerful" blend which they were selling, which was of course.....POWERFUL!!!! This shop actually mainly sells coffee, it does not really try to get people to come in an sit down and drink coffee, but you can if you like. Anyhow...I was literally HIGH for about 5 hours walking around the streets of Hanoi. Not like a high you would experience from Cannabis, or Alcohol or even a Runner's High...I can not explain it actually....it was the first time I felt like this, almost an out-of-body-ish experience, not really, but kind of!

So, my conclusion from that day on...Vietnamese coffee is the strongest coffee I have ever had in my life!!!! That particular one was a mix of Robusta, Arabica, and Culi. Culi is particular to Vietnam apparently, I need to do some research actually though on it.

Vietnam is one of the biggest exporters of coffee in the world, and I did not even know it! When you go around Vietnam, you will be surprised and how MANY coffee shops/cafes there are, it is shocking actually. Do you think the USA has a lot? NOT EVEN! Coffee has become an integral part of Vietnamese culture, brought by the French who planted coffee trees in Vietnam during their colonization. If you go around Vietnam, you will notice a lot of French influence, such as the architecture and baguettes also. I will write about those soon.

If you have never been to Vietnam I HIGHLY recommend you do, I have been in Asia for many years and it was my first time. Wonderful people and culture, that is for sure. And the coffee....POWERFUL!!!!!

peace from Xiamen, China,

Bigfoot In China
coffee maker.jpgcoffee grinder.jpgcoffee at lotte mart.jpg



Sort:  

Good read... reminded me how tasty that coffee was!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31