You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee, a daily investment.

in #coffee7 years ago

My day does not begin without a morning cup of coffee.

In the past I would save on every penny possible. I would drink the cheapest brand of coffee I could find. It was the price that mattered, not the flavor at that time.

Every once in a rare while I would have a cup of coffee at a cafe. But always the cheapest I could get on the menu. But one thing I noticed - it tasted better at the cafe.

I experimented with more expensive cafes. Better brands of coffee.

Eventually I started roasting my own coffee beans and grinding my own beans fresh for each cup of coffee.

Now, its only the good stuff for me.

You only live once. Invest in yourself :)

Sort:  

I guess the next logical step for you, would be to grow your own beans huh?

Roasting...wow. I tried pan roasting before, but they didn't turn out too good.

Boy, I sure wish I could grow coffee beans here. But I am in Northern Michigan and we have cold nights. I do put some green coffee beans away, vacuum sealed, for bad times. I love my coffee :)

This is the meaning of life! Do it and live it in your way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62629.89
ETH 2572.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74