Different (and Similar) Basic Coffee Mixes

in #coffee6 years ago (edited)

I remember ordering a cappuccino once so I could try it and compare it with my staple order, cafe latte, only to be served with cafe latte! I was disappointed but did not bother to complain anymore.

Good thing I didn’t coz just some days later, I figured out that I was just ignorant with the different coffee mixes then.

Apparently, the basic coffee mixes are not so different from each other.

And if you’re not or just a newbie coffee lover, you probably wouldn’t taste the difference.

The image below is a good starter guide. I saved this a long time ago and thought of sharing it. Here, you’ll notice that the only difference between a cappuccino and a latte is the ratio of its milk and foam. 😁


https://www.quora.com/What-are-the-main-differences-between-a-latte-a-cappuccino-a-mocha-and-a-macchiato

So, instead of ordering a latte with more foam, you order a cappucino! You’re welcome! 😄

I came from a coffee-loving family

but we used to drink instant coffee only. As I matured, I was exposed to brewed coffee. Now, I seldom drink instant coffee. Kapag wala nalang talagang choice. (Just when I really don’t have a choice anymore.) And I don’t put sugar on my coffee anymore - this way, you will really get to appreciate and savor the flavor and aroma of the coffee. Depending on my mood, I either keep it black or add milk. If available, I always go for flat white. And Toby’s Estate’s flat white is currently on the top of my list.
Flat white at Toby’s Cybergate Beta, Ortigas Center, Pasig City, Metro Manila


Premium Barako beans that we brew at home. We sell these, too. 😉

I pair coffee with everything! Cakes, pasta, bread, silog - a Filipino breakfast combo meal with fried/garlic rice (sinangag) and egg (itlog), and even salad!

Next time, let’s talk about the different varieties of coffee beans. ☺️

Good night!

Sort:  

Kape tayo minsan 😉

Sure. I'm more of a 3in1 kiddo nga lang haha. I'm poor.

I lived a normal life until I discovered coffee. Now everything isn’t the same anymore without me drinking coffee in the morning ....

You didn’t like coffee until you realized you like it black. ☕️☕️☕️

Di ba?

But your coffee is too sweet though. 😝

Not too sweet compared to normal drinker ne. Haha

We live life without coffee over here!

Take some imaginary @teardrops (smart media tokens). You can read about these special tokens Here!!!

You aren’t serious, are you?! I can’t inagine life without coffee.😭

Coffee is energy! Boom energy!

Look at the numbers... (maybe and my posts :-) @andrea.pacini )

Formula of caffeine: C8 H10 N4 O2
Formula of trotyl: C7 H5 N3 O6
Formula of cocaine: C17 H21 N1 O4
Formula of heroin: C21 H23 N 1 O5

Energy everywhere
coffee.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75