My search for best coffee in Toronto - Quantum Coffee

in #coffee6 years ago

Are there any Torontonians here on Steemit? If so, do you remember the old hostel at the North West Corner of Spadina and King? And, do you know that a couple years ago, they have turned it into a digital learning hub called the Brain Station?!

Our condo used to be near that location and I had taken some tech courses like Data Analytics at Brain Station. Of course, this post is about searching for best coffee in Toronto, so the focus is not about tech courses. Rather, I wanted to talk about the coffee shop as part of this creative outlet called Quantum Coffee.

When you push open the glass door to enter Quantum Coffee, you will notice a large, airy space with high ceilings. It is bring and modern. Whether it's on a clear or rainy day, you get a regal view of the CN Tower.

Quantun2.jpg

With its tech home, Quantum Coffee prides itself on being sort of a creative hub: that’s the idea implied in their angular origami-like logo.

If you were to ask me to recommend a drink, I would suggest their hand crafted latte. I still remember how complex it was, not bitter, slightly smokey with buttery finish. Yum!

Their cup and saucer are stylishly stamped with their gold quantum logo, like a little lightning bolt.

One other thing worth notice is that they choose to roast beans with technology that uses less carbon dioxide emissions and fuel than other roasters.

Here are a few pics of my coffee/snacks from Quantum Coffee on my previous visits:

IMG_20160117_110803.jpg

IMG_20160720_181630.jpg

Quantun.jpg

Overall, it was a decent coffee spot in Toronto. And, every time, I stepped into the building, I always feel inspired and motivated to be creative and to learn!

Sort:  

i know that place you used to live nearby it's busy down there?!

very nice photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56570.01
ETH 3028.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29