Latte Art at a Nepalese inspired cafe in Toronto - Himalayan Java HousesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #coffee7 years ago (edited)

When you discover an amazing cafe, you have got to share with the world. This morning, I discovered a Nepalese inspired cafe that makes the most amazing latte art in Toronto. The cafe is called Himalayan Java House.

The barista I met is extremely talented and she could make any latte art your heart desires. This is her work, check it out:

I have been to many cafes that do latte art but nothing compares to this place. As a matter of fact, I have a lot of respect for latte artists who push the envelope and take this trade seriously. Of course, look is one thing and taste is crucial too. I could attest that this mocha latte was on point.

Overall, it was really nice to enjoy a cup of java in the early am, at a quiet humble cafe like Himalayan Java House. I also like their low key Nepalese inspired interior as well:

11.jpg

12.jpg

14.jpg

What a great way to start my Saturday!

Sort:  

wow this is impressive and may i ask where is this?

Close to Yonge & Eglinton. On Yonge before Sherwood.

you always have the most interesting finds

Awww Thank you!

I wonder if you're thinking about getting an SLR? Given what you choose to post I think you'd really have fun with a wider angle to your lens.

Also, if you shoot closer to sunrise or sunset, you'll get completely different light effects. There is an inconvenience to that, but as winter approaches it gets much simpler. Your composition is pretty excellent, I think you'd do pretty well right off the bat.

Indeed - they make the best latte art in Toronto

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62875.98
ETH 2948.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55