My sugar addiction and how I control it.

in #coffee6 years ago

I used to be addicted to sugar but I managed to kick it off years ago. I usually drink my coffee black and my tea too.
But once in a while I indulge myself with some sugar in my coffee or tea and I immediately regret it the moment I finished the cup.

Strangely, the next time I make my coffee, I feel the need to add sugar again. I usually ignore that voice and have my coffee without the sugar but I usually end up giving in to the sugar temptation and add the sugar half way through the cup.

So, after a few days, I would notice that I have put on half a kilo of weight. This is when drastic action is required.

So, I would make myself a smoothie containing lemon, cucumber and green apple.

I drink this a few times a day and soon I forgot about the need to add sugar to my coffee.

Sort:  

You would have to look up the details but If I recall reading a study years ago that said processed sugar meets same criteria as that is used to schedule drugs such as meth and heroine. Effects on body and brain anyway

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63207.78
ETH 3068.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87