Rose Line Coffee Roasters – Catapult Blend

in #coffee8 years ago

Rose Line Coffee Roasters – Catapult Blend Review

I’ve tried a newer roast from Portland based Rose Line Coffee Roasters. It’s a blend of 85% beans from Finca El Guayabo which I believe is in Colombia and 15% from Finca San Antonio which I believe is in El Salvador.

Has a nutty and floral aroma, I’m fond of nutty and am generally not wild about floral.

I decided to pair it with a Caramelized butter maple roll that my wife Elisa made, which was an excellent idea 😉

It’s not overly citrusy for a medium
The mouth-feel is a bit light, it’s nice with milk. The overall flavor is mild, being that it’s a blend and I used the French press method it’s hard to distinguish the intricate flavor profile listed on the package. I decided to try it again using the aeropress method and the tamarind definitely comes through with a nice sweetness.


Sort:  

It's very beautiful pictures!!
I like you job dear @robissimo :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64668.46
ETH 3173.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58