US of Coffee AddictionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #coffee7 years ago (edited)

I'm an ocean of coffee covered in flesh. Or at least that's what I feel like. Am I the only person who feels this?

When I was a kid (like 5 years ago I guess), I was pretty into the downer drugs. Like pot for instance. I enjoyed moving in slow motion. Not really giving a shit about responsibility and pushing away reality for a bit. But now that I'm old as shit (22) I feel like I want everything at the tip of my fingers. I guess that may be a sign of maturity or just not being a piece of shit (in some respect). I want things in my life to be as immediate as possible. Maybe this is a sign of growing up in the age of information and digital technology. But I think it's a sign of coffee addiction (growing up in other words).

So, what the fuck is the point? I think what I'm trying to say is that as one gets older there comes the realization that time slips through your fingers. You want to leave a lasting impact, an impression on this planet. Coffee consumption is a byproduct of this emotion. Coffee allows for us to be productive! It allows us to devour time more efficiently and ultimately work toward this goal.

Coffee addiction in America, in my opinion, is a sign of progress. It's a sign of development and eagerness. It shows us that we all want to be successful. Or at least feel successful.

Just food for thought!

What do you guys think?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67544.78
ETH 3225.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65