You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enjoy a cup of java at home

in #coffee7 years ago

Is that kanji for ko hi. I have been studying Japanese for about 6 months now. I've been studying how to speak by listening to tapes, not how to write. I know the word for coffee is ko hi but I don't know anything about writing, I'm still learning how to write English (just kidding). I also like coffee.

Sort:  

Yes @outwalking (by the way, your profile name is so clever - I am always out walking to explore, lol) Keep it up, learning a different language is so much fun! I used to understand Japanese as I lived with my aunt in Japan when I was younger. But I lost it after moving to other counties and learning other languages.

It's hard to retain and learn when you can't use it. I am listening to lessons from Pimsler tapes that are from the local library. I keep re listening so the words can get stuck into my head.

Yeah, that's a good name for me. Pretty much everywhere I go, I walk.

Thanks for your comment. Have a nice day. I toast my morning coffee to you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.79
ETH 3156.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56