[Coffee] Let's know expensive coffee in world.

in #coffee6 years ago (edited)

What is expensive coffee?
Kopi Luwak, Blue Mountain and Geisha will come to mind.


Indonesian Luwak coffee is a kind of coffee that is produced by a domestic cat eating coffee, digesting the skin and pulp in the intestines,
It will produce green beans. So you can only get a small amount of beans and it is one of the rare items ~


Sadly, in order to produce beans easily, it is often confined and raised.
It's a tragedy that greed of humanity.


Coffee Blue Mountain is grown in the Jamaica alpine region.


It is famous for its taste and quality, but it seems to have something to pack it in the log.
I know that it was marketed because of Japanese capital investment.
I remember I bought it for 1kg for about 110$ three years ago.


Geisha coffee is grown in many countries, but Panama Geisha coffee is the most famous among them.
When I first heard the word 'geisha', I remembered Japan.

The country of origin comes from the forest Gecha in the Kaffa area, southwest of Ethiopia.
This is also remembered to give up about 130$ to 1kg of raw.
The taste is the coffee with the scent of flowers ~

Last but not least, I would like to introduce you to a bean-making plant called St Helena.

Napoleon is known as an island that was exiled after the Battle of Waterloo.


The location is between South America and Africa.
It is a British island for reference.


When Napoleon was exiled and stayed on the island, he said, "This island is nothing but coffee."
Coffee grown on this tiny island is the most expensive in the world !!
It is said that only about 200kg is produced per year, and that all the process of the coffee bean is done by hand.
I also think that the transportation is not good and the helicopter is being transported and the distribution is not smooth.
I usually feel uncomfortable when I drink coffee, but I felt comfortable when I drank St. Helena.

I remember that I bought it for 1kg in the amount of 360$ for my memory ..
It's expensive. It's only for the acquaintances.

I have a lot of curiosity in coffee and I wrote it briefly once I drank and studied.
No matter how expensive the coffee is, it seems to have its own flavor.
I had to give my friend a cup of luwak coffee and eat it.

As I have a saying "drink a cafe", I think that drinking coffee with the acquaintances who love in a good atmosphere is probably the most delicious.
I have written it once for fun ~ I hope you will take a look at it lightly ~!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56554.08
ETH 2343.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41