You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Adding Salt to your coffee?

in #coffee7 years ago

I've once inappropriately seasoned my coffee with a whole teaspoon of salt, which I happen store in an unlabeled Tupperware container next to my granulated sugar. A mouthful of salty coffee was not a pleasant start to my morning.

In small amounts, it can do wonders if you're not big on the taste of bitterness in your coffee. I first heard about the idea from one of my favorite chefs, Alton Brown. He has written a bit about it in his blog.

Sort:  

Congratulations @iamciaran! I'm here to let you know that you have won a FREE TICKET. Thank you for RESTEEMING our promotion. CLICK HERE to find out more about your free ticket! :]

Thank you very much for the interesting a relevant reply!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64269.87
ETH 3393.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48