Pablo's Coffee - Gautemalan Coffee - Denver, CO

in #coffee6 years ago

Yesterday we woke up a bit later, and after wanting a good 30-minute walk in some of that fresh Denver air, we ended up going to Pablo's Coffee.

Pablo's coffee is located at 630 E 6th Ave, Denver, CO 80203.

It is a smaller area and, to our disappointment, doesn't have WiFi, a common theme of many coffee shops aiming to increase coffee drinking without the laptop warriors who stay all day.

Granted, that is what I am, so it is always a little displeasing.

For Coffee, I had Guatemala.

https://steemitimages.com/DQmcpDGNsrLVAGovGygtg2vk8N9MNdZLShjj2fGhgERJCYZ/IMG_4988%20(1).JPG

The notes on Guatemala as seen in the photo are:

  • Dark Chocolate
  • Cherries
  • Orange Zest

Now this was a darker coffee, and typically I would have a lighted varietal (as I tried their Ethiopian and it had incredibly strong blueberry notes.)

But overall it was a pretty good pour-over.

I liked how it came out in a Hario range server to keep the coffee warm the entire time you are drinking it.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience for a more mild coffee shop.

Although, I have had better coffee in Denver at this point, and should've tried the Ethiopian.

Thanks,

Austin

Sort:  

As you say it's no fun without wifi, because wifi is very useful to attract the attention of visitors in the coffee shop


hopefully the best-selling coffee shop in the future

I know about coffee well because I'm a Barista in Second cup coffee company.pablos is a good coffee company as i know. But you can try our second cup coffee once ....

Awesome, I'll definitely check out second cup as well!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63686.15
ETH 2727.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59