Iced Coffee With Banana Chocolate Danish In Miel

in #coffee2 years ago

img_5081.jpg

Hello my dear friends.
Its been so long since the last time i talked about coffee. My time in Bali is full if me try to liking coffee more than i was before. I think its surprising that because i was never give up trying a new coffee to find something i actually like, i am able to be in this stage. I believe in consistency. I trust that there is something for everyone. Me two years ago will be shocked to see the me now. Before, i cant stomach even just one sip of coffee. Even my post here in this community from the beginning started with tea and tea. Then i read a lot of interesting post about coffee, i opened up my mind and decided that i should find something that i like. Its truly a fun experience. Here too, i will talk about one of the time where i try to like a coffee, try a coffee.

img_5088.jpg

img_5099.jpg

img_5107.jpg

img_5101.jpg

img_5104.jpg

img_5103.jpg

Me and my friend made an appointment to hang out with each other. She came from her co working place and i came from my guest house. We have decided to meet in Miel . Before i went here, i already look up online about their menu. I need to make sure i know what they have in here and i want to know what is the food that i want to order from here before i go. Its just a precaution from me in case i dont like their menu, i can just eat something I actually like and want to eat before i go there.

img_5085.jpg

I must say the minimalism that they have in their table decoration is so pretty. It will looks pretty as a picture background.

img_5083.jpg

img_5084.jpg

These are their menu. As we can see, they have quite a limited choice of food but they certainly have a lot of choice of drinks. I already saw this in their social media and k know that there is nothing that grab my attention so i didnt order any heavy food in this place. I decided to order food through the delivery before i went to this place, i ate such a yummy chicken with rice. I was just not in the mood that time and i dont wang to force myself but i know that in the other days i will love to eat their food so much. Maybe i will try to eat their food in Miel of my city.

img_5089.jpg

img_5091.jpg

img_5092.jpg

Since i dont want to order any heavy food but i know that me and my friend will stay for a long time in this place, i decided to look at their pastry choice to get something to eat but not too heavy. Pastries are the perfect combination with coffee in the morning or day time. Sadly as we can see from my pictures here, they dont have a lit if choices left. I understand that pastries usually sold the most during breakfast and brunch time. So me that came in lunch time only can get the leftover one.

img_5090.jpg

They also have canned drinks that we can choose from there directly.

img_5097.jpg

img_5096.jpg

My food is really pretty because the place is really pretty.

img_5095.jpg

I choose to have Banana Chocolate Danish because thats what they only have left but the taste is so good. I usually doesnt like banana in bread because it taste yucky but this one is surprisingly good.

img_5094.jpg

My coffee. I asked the server of what is her recommendation. I am still a very newby about coffee and always need someone to tell me what to order. I told her that its still hard for me to drink a bitter coffee so she told me to order this. White coffee with caramel. It taste lovely and i can finish the whole bottle .

img_5108.jpg

My bill. The price in this place in considerably okay as its similar with the other places.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97