I was a Starbucks barista ☕steemCreated with Sketch.

in #coffee7 years ago

Hey everyone!

I’m just writing a tiny post about my quick visit to the Starbucks store that I use to work at. I quit there about a month ago, leaving a few great people which I do miss. But anyways, I had gone there last night to originally get my usual drink, which is an iced caramel latte. Yumm

Something else caught my eye instead. The 2 new summer frappucinos that I knew were coming out but just didn’t know when. The 2 new flavors are Berry Prickly Pear and Mango Pineapple. I decided to order the new drink instead and I was going to pick the Mango Pineapple since @ericrumor likes mangos. (I had to share with my husband -_- haha)


Via Starbucks

One of the girls I'm friends with starts giving me a hard time about what flavor I should be getting, and that I should get the Berry Flavored one instead. Before I could answer back another girl goes well why not put the berry portion on the bottom and the mango on top. I said let’s do it! I figured why not lol. So here is a picture of my drink from yesterday.

You will notice the cup says Maple Queen. Lmao That was the nickname I was given there. So every time I’ve ordered my drink that becomes the automatic name on the cup. Lol Now I know some of you might be reading my post for the first time but the reason for my nickname is because I’m Canadian. :3

Anyways I just wanted to share something with you that makes me laugh. It’s the little things in life that matter. Don’t sweat the big stuff, just put one foot in front the other and think positive. :)
❤️

Sort:  

Ok, Maple Queen from Canada. Thanks for sharing your story.

You're welcome! Thanks for reading. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84