From Pantry to Beach View

in #coffee6 years ago (edited)

IMG20180407125119.jpg

They say "mornings were made for coffee".

I've had approximately 455 cups of coffee sipped in the pantry. This has always been my morning routine on (caffeine is life). So this is a fantastic change in my mornings: coffee with a view. Beach view.

Though the coffee was still coffee, somehow the kick from caffeine doubled in potency. I wouldn't give all the credits to the caffeine. It was the view, the distance from the city, and the calmness of the sea that awakened me.

This is probably meant for occasional events only. If everyday is a vacation, is there really a working day in it?

It was the break I needed. To realign my thoughts and the tangles in my brain.

I encourage everyone, especially the workaholics, to take some time to bring coffee outside your usual venue. Pantry, kitchen, office table, fave coffee shop, on-the-go even. Try taking them for a view with hilltops, or distant skyscrapers, or the calming sea.

Let me know how else I can pump my mornings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37