THE BIG PLAYERS ARE COMING, GET IT WHILE YOU CAN

in #coffee6 years ago

The British are coming! The British are coming! ....

One if by land, Two if by sea, Three if by hedge funds.

lamp post.jpg

FIRST THE GOOD NEWS
So in the last few days TDAmeritrade, Fidelity, Goldman Sachs and a few other large money mangers have made announcements about entering the crypto space. Heck even Bridgewater is sending people to crypto conferences aimed at institutional investors.

They have been busy behind the scenes solving problems like custody, insurance and regulatory issues among others.

NOW THE BAD NEWS
Steem is not on anyones short list. Right now I am hearing the short list is Bitcoin, Eth and EOS.

I am adding to my bitcoin stash as I think next year will be an up year for bitcoin. I could of course be wrong but this is money I don't mind losing. We also have the bitcoin halving so who knows.

I am long Bitcoin.

I am long Steem.

I wrote this article myself, and it expresses my own opinions. I am not receiving compensation for it (other than from Steemit). I have no business relationship with any company whose stock is mentioned in this article.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

I just finished watching the keiser report and he had a guest that made some good points about the future of bitcoin.

The news about the institutional investors is growing so like you i will be increasing my BTC and EOS holdings. I'll probably grab some Stellar and Cardano as well.

I saw a video of a guy selling his lambo to buy stellar back during the bubble ...... I wonder how he feels now and if he still has them :) The lambo was literally all he had, so it was a big for him....

smh that's FOMO at its worst, I am happy I learned the perks of Dollar Cost Averaging Taking L's like that is how ya end up out of the market. I typically spend most of my steem on stellar and a couple of others.

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Yep, the institutions are all lining up to get involved. We won't see the immediate impact but eventually their investment in the sector will be realised. Institutions fight for every dollar, they can they are extremely competitive, they aren't going to let competitors get one up on them while they sit idly and miss out on profit.

Trust the process.

"they can they are extremely competitive"
So true.

Thanks @dreamryder007 for this wonderful piece of information. I'll seize the opportunity and buy some Bitcoin and etherum. I still believe in Steem anyway...

Me to but it needs some help.

STEEM seems a very attractive buy at the moment. Someone posted today that up to 70% of existing steem is powered up. If that is true then any significant move on steem should see a quick climb in price.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63