If They Are Throwing It At You, Why Not?

in #coffee6 years ago (edited)

What a wild month October has been for stocks. Today started out as real blood bath but ended only slightly down.

So hey when stocks go on Red Light Sale, time to do some SHOPPING

blackstone 2.jpg

Today I bought some Blackstone (BX) average price of 32.87. They manage money and have a solid track record of making R.O.I.

I am already familiar with Blackstone from investing in Blackstone Mortgage Trust (BXMT). So it was not a very hard leap to invest the parent company.

If you are interested in doing some deeper dive research there web page has some good information.
https://www.blackstone.com/

If you are like me and want to get a little deeper dive than the web site, here is a link to a 216 page pdf of there latest investor day presentation.
https://s1.q4cdn.com/641657634/files/doc_presentations/2018/09/2018-Blackstone-Investor-Day-Conference_PDFdownload.pdf
(IT TAKES AWHILE TO GET THROUGH)

I really want to buy some steem tokens to add to my pile but who can say "no" to a red light sale??? Certainly not me :)

I am long BX, BXMT and Steem.

I wrote this article myself, and it expresses my own opinions. I am not receiving compensation for it (other than from Steemit). I have no business relationship with any company whose stock is mentioned in this article.

Best Regards,
Dreamryder007

Sort:  

T E S L A = P R O F I T

Citron flipped yesterday! Crazy, some shorts might get there faces ripped off.

2.9 EPS we're going to the moon!

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

hey man, power to you. But for me,right now, the market is a highly volatile place with much furter down it can go. Ask yourself how much upside this market really has in it.Little reward, big risk. Me personally, im vested in gold miners GG, ABX . Subbed and look forward to more of your DD

The market is getting spicy, that's for sure.
Gold miners, man I almost made a killing in Newmont Mining years ago ..... I was new a flubbed it though :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66