Coffee Lovers - Have an Espresso and a Cappuccino with me

in #coffee7 years ago

Sunday Morning without a proper coffee?!?


espressoEspresso with coffee beans and chocholate nibs

Can you start any day without coffee?

For me coffee is passion and I cannot even imagine a day without a proper brew.

In the weekend I have all the time to spend on preparing and experimenting with new things as it can easily take up to 1 hour even without doing anything fancy, including the daily cleaning of the machine and all the tools.

cappuccinoCappuccino with my latte art attempt

One of the things I'm practising is to do some decent kind of latte art.

It is not rocket science. The most important step is to froth the milk into a perfect fluffy micro foam. It cannot be too thick, not consist of too big bubbles and have an even texture throughout the pitcher.
With a perfect foam it is just a matter of practising how to draw your wanted pattern. A good espresso with a dark and thick crema(the brown foamy part of an espresso) will also help to create the extra contrast between the milk and the coffee.


espresso
Espresso with dark thick crema

When preparing coffee in my machine I always prepare a double espresso no matter what I'm making. So while making only one cappuccino I get one espresso for "free". I can give it to a friend, a loved one or why not devour it myself...

The coffee I used for this occasion is a 100% Arabica coffee, a blend of three different beans, all from Ethiopia.

Below a video of an espresso extraction where I am using a portafilter known as a naked, or bottomless, portafilter. It is a perfect tool to measure the quality of the extraction, or just as a cool thing when showing off to friends. :) I showed this in a previous post, but in case you missed it I added it again.



Please comment and let me know if you have any questions.
See you around.

Thank you for reading!

Sort:  

No, i can not start my day without coffee. I usually drink Freddo Espresso Cold, that its very usual in my country. Your post is very detailed and the video very good. Thanks for the effort !

Thank you! In hot weather I also prefer a cold drink. Will go and prepare one now in fact. ;)
SteemOn!

I already have it next to me steeming !!!

That's the way to steem 👍😀

Video is soo refreshing...love it

Thank you!
No coffee, No life!

I do not drink so much coffee. But I need one in the morning. I have a nice latte macchiato every morning. I like the soft taste and the nice layers of coffee, milk and the mixture of both. :-) I am a coffee lover. ☕

Thanks for stopping by. Indeed, how can life with a coffee in the morning. :)

hi I just followed and upvoted you. I am sure you will also do same for me. thanks for sharing a nice blog. keep posting.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by danielsaori from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 9.53 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @danielsaori.

Big lover of coffee and thought this was great! Read about our new coffee app here https://steemit.com/coffee/@jacobh/palate-the-coffee-tasting-app

interesting posts, my knowledge and experience grew after reading it.

lately i also make a post about coffee and young barista. In my own area there are many very popular types of coffee.

If you wish to read it you can see it in the link below.

https://steemit.com/indonesia/@ponpase/ini-dia-barista-muda-dari-aceh-this-is-barista-figute-201791t21259513z

keep on working. we look forward to your post. glad to get acquainted with you, have a nice day.

Always go double. Why not take the free one?
Also, become a master of micro foam. This is such a cool art form.
I'm happy to see your set up.

I'm no barista, but my wife is rad.
We bought a little specialty coffee cart and served awesome espresso on the streets of Santa Cruz.

I can't make it, but I can drink it and I know the lingo. Haha.

Loved your post. Coffee is a beautiful thing and it's fun to watch the third wave coming through.

Cheers. I wish I would have found this post sooner so I could give a solid upvote.

PS. Ethiopian is my favorite too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61146.27
ETH 2924.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58