Coffee ☕️ & A Morning Saigon Skyline 🌆

in #coffee5 years ago

https://d1vof77qrk4l5q.cloudfront.net/img/conradsuperb-coffee-a-morning-saigon-skyline-b9dsynpc-1576809805295.jpg

The relationship I have developed with coffee over the past year and a half has been a tremendous one. A morning cup of java to me is therapeutic. Mix that with a beautiful cityscape like the one Saigon has to offer, and you’re pretty much in heaven. I could sit on this balcony at the Emerald Central all day and sip a warm cup of coffee looking out over the city as the day transpires.

It’s warm here so hot coffee may, at some point, have to be substituted with iced coffee. The iced coffee, I have noticed among locals, is the preferred coffee of choice. It’s a different type of coffee, the traditional Vietnamese roast. It’s much stronger than what I am used to when drank black, but with condensed milk, it can be significantly toned down and catered to personal preference.

There’s plenty of options here, too. Just like in the US, but most of the options back home are all artificially flavored. Yuck.

I drink it with a smidgen of cream, no sugar. Perfect.

In Vietnam, I’ve tried egg coffee, coconut coffee, black, and brown (with condensed milk). All of these options have a unique taste, yet still savor the coffee flavor I so love and enjoy. About to brew up another quick cup and sit out and enjoy this view while it lasts.

We just booked a flight tomorrow evening to Bangkok. It was cheap, so we pulled the plug.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I can def. share your love for coffee ;)
As Italian, only espresso is coffee to me,
the only filter coffee that convinced me
so far is Jamaican Blue Mountain ;)

Yeaa mon espresso the way to life ;)
Of course blue mountain fire fresh locale tooo 😎

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58715.10
ETH 2588.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44