What happens when you take an Overdose of Coffee and Meditate

in #coffee5 years ago

This happened to me an hour ago.

3 hours ago I took a hot shot of Coffee. OK, that was not a hotshot really, but just a lot of coffee powder with water. It tasted utterly bitter and I somehow managed to wash it down my throat.

Nothing much happened for the next 30 minutes.

And then It started kicking in. My fingers were twitching and so were my eyes. I roamed around, through warm evening air on the roof of my house. Now the heart started pumping, though it pumps regularly but I could feel it now.

I started feeling my hands (I know that’s stupid but I seriously felt the way they were moving around). Coffee had started to show its magic.
And then I decided to try meditation. I am practicing meditation for quite some time and have been amazed by its power. It was time to mix the Power of Coffee and the Power of Meditation.

I came back to my room. Set up an alarm for 30 minutes. Switched off the Lights and sat on the cloth on the floor, with the legs curled in a typical yogic position.

Eyes Closed. I started focusing on my breath in-and-out. Focusing my eyes in the center of the forehead.

Random thoughts started coming in. From “Am I going to Die?” to “Exactly 100 years ago World War 1 ended!”. I focused on my breath again (coz that’s what you are supposed to do). Just after a few breathes the random thoughts came in again. “Am I a Schrödinger’s Cat?” to “What if, I could listen from my Legs”. I focused on my breath again. It was taking me longer than usual to calm my mind. Random thoughts kept coming and I kept fighting them.
Breath and Focus. Breath and Focus. Breath and Focus.

After sometime, I was able to calm my mind a little and started seeing darkness. Now when you close your eyes in a dark room, you see darkness and that’s not an interesting thing. But this darkness was in 3 Dimensions. Patterns blending in 3 dimensions and I could go left and right and back and forth. That was unusual, at least for me. I focused again.

Twitching got intense. Now my whole hands and legs were twitching. I could feel needles in my wrists and knees. Now was the time to intensify the focus.
I focused on the center of my forehead intensely and it did not take much time for me to feel like “I have an unbalanced center of gravity”. It felt like I was sitting parallel to the Earth. No gravity applies to me. I am Floating. No weight to rest on the ground. The same feeling when you reach the horizontal position in a roller-coaster.

1*m6xZjhDgsBu9ptTq196uSg.jpeg

This “floating feeling” lasted during the rest of the meditation session.
During the course of this time, I kept leaning left or right to adjust my centre of mass, coz I felt I was not sitting straight.
The alarm went off and that was it.
I opened my Eyes and found that I was actually sitting like “The Leaning Tower of Pisa” and still felt straight.

The floating feeling was a wonderful experience and I would love to experience it again (not in near future)

Though I do not recommend taking too much Caffeine/Coffee but I do recommend Meditation.

Cheers!

Sort:  

Congratulations @coffee.shifu! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00