Coffee's of the world - Panama Boquete

in #coffee6 years ago

IMG_1390.JPG

By now you should know I love my coffee, and I should it's the way I make a living. New in to me is this wonderful Panama coffee - quite an impressive sack - you know when they put this much work into decorating the hessian sack that holds the coffee the contents will be good.

IMG_1481.JPG

In this 60kg sack are these wonderful green coffee beans - I sell these by the kilo for people to roast themselves at home using a domestic coffee roasting machine - or even using pan or oven methods. I also roast it myself on a big commercial coffee roasting machine to sell on.

IMG_1482.JPG

Once roasted we see the traditional brown colour of coffee, as usual I prefer to roast my coffee light just after the first crack. From this coffee the flavours we expect are complex, citrus with a light nuttiness and slightly sweet acidity.

Once ground and added to the Aeropress, pour over a little hot but not boiling water to infuse the coffee.

IMG_1484.JPG

Pop on the cap with moistened filter paper and position onto your cup ready to plunge brew.

IMG_1486.JPG

The result another rich cup of brewed coffee, I prefer to keep mine like this - no milk and no sugar just lovely fresh brewed coffee to enjoy all the flavours from it. Some information on this Panama Coffee

panama1.png

panama2.png

And now for the tasting, the espresso coffee machine behind me has LED downlighting for the cup tray - LED all the things I say!

IMG_1489.JPG

And the taste, certainly getting the almond and soft citrus - another wonderful cup of coffee.

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

JoinSteamfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes
https://steemfollower.com/?r=158
It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord https://discordapp.com/channels/374566683920171023/374576552068775946

Follow me on Twitter (https://twitter.com/c0ff33a)

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from.

My biggest influencers on Steemit right now are @old-guy-photos, @maruharraca , @saqib , @bridget.art , @techmojo , @blockgators , @larryphang , @debralee, @askmee , @dswigle , @techslut, @nainaztengra, @hariabbad, @beforandafter, @klasanaj , @hassanben, @abdelfattahnadif , @hanen, @caitycat, @summertooth, @nirgf, @prosteemian ,

I will grow the above list, please do not feel left out but as always my time is short and work list long. As always I will do my best to support and upvote the posts of my wonderful supporters and commentators - leave a comment for a good chance of a follow and upvote from me.

Also welcome new accounts and new to me @bobbell69 , @techreality , @simplifylife , @joseph-barista , @geneeverett, support these new starters with a follow and upvotes of their content - they will pay you back for sure.

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something right how can you replicate it. I am working to look at new content creators and upvote and comment on their work - you might see my comment as a criticism - but it is not I am trying to suggest ways you can improve your posts so that you gain greater rewards. If you feel stuck take a look at the posts in hot and trending for inspiration - but remember Steemit rewards unique content so add your own unique experiences to your posts.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

c0ff33footerimage.png

The picture above kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

Sort:  

I wish we could post "smell" on steemit haha!! Would love to have sniff at those gorgeous beans!!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=coffee-s-of-the-world-panama-boquete


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

It is the best way to get pure and natural coffee dear

It is you are quite right, thank you for taking a look and leaving a comment.

A great way to discover the quality of coffee

And there is so much to discover! Thank you for taking a look and leaving a comment.

Do you have a fancy Panama hat @OriginalWorks

No milk, no sugar, just perfect coffee goodness- all the perfection of what it’s meant to be. I love it!!
This is my kind of post

Thank you for taking a look and the kind words, I try to keep my content varied so it doesn’t get too boring.

Having a variety of content is something I’ve been thinking a lot about lately...

I hear advice that a blog needs to be on one theme- of course you can have a lot of variety on one theme but I find myself wanting to share a little more than that. I have a lot of hobbies and interests- hopefully people will appreciate that I want to produce different topics!

Can I have one please? All those flavors together makes the ideal coffee! Wonderful post my dear friend @c0ff33a! Congratulations

It is a wonderful tasting coffee, and you don’t often see people offering coffee from Panama which is a shame. Thank you for taking a look and leaving a comment.

You got a 12.83% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @c0ff33a!

This post has received a 8.07 % upvote from thanks to: @c0ff33a.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.100 SBD to bid for votes.

Before sending a transfer to @minnowhelper, verify that your publication meets these conditions (http://www.minnowhelper.com/conditions.php). After the transfer is made, no claims will be received.


The Minnowhelper team is still looking for investors (Minimum 10 SP), if you are interested in this, read the conditions of how to invest click here!!!
ROI Calculator for Investors click here!!!

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 6.28% vote... I was summoned by @c0ff33a! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97