You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why drink stale coffee? (Part 5 Water)

in #coffee8 years ago

through out your article you have shown the water in glass jar or cup or bottle...the quality of water is clear when we see it in the glass cup or anything with glass...the taste also makes a difference as you don't smell the plastic...nor you have an after taste while drinking the coffee...the best taste of coffee is when you soak it in cold water for over 12 to 15 hours and than drink with ice in a glass cup...there is no after taste at all and the coffee is fresh...and stay fresh for 24 hour...I love the cold-brew ice coffee.

Sort:  

I've never even considered cold brewing coffee but I've heard about it. It never made any sense to me since I primarily make espresso and the precise temperature is so important in getting the right level of extraction. With your recommendation, I am going to give cold brewing a try!

You should...I am pretty sure you will not be disappointed...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43