New Cold Brew Recipe

in #coffee7 years ago

20180102_100432.jpg

I may have just created my new addiction. I was making cold brew last night and since we just unloaded all the groceries, I realized I had cinnamon in the pantry. So I had an idea of putting some in my coffee.
Rather than putting some in AFTER I make the cold brew and dealing with the cinnamon grounds in my drink, I decided to mix it in with the coffee grounds.

It's Amazing


I'll put the recipe below, but this is a great new creation. I still get the flavor from my coffee, but the cinnamon adds a nice spice and isn't too strong.

8tbsp of ground coffee
1tbsp of cinnamon
Mix together to hide the cinnamon inside the grounds
Fill french press all the way up and put the lid on
Steep for at least 14 hours (I did 20)

Sort:  

Some french presses are larger than others, what is the ratio of water / coffee? I am excited to try this.

Water-Coffee ratio is 1:2. My french press holds 4 cups of water and I use 8tbsp of grounds.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52