You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee, a daily investment.

in #coffee7 years ago

Wonderful post! I too hated coffee as a child, specifically the breath of its drinkers! Sometime around the age of 22 I was working 3 jobs and needed a boost to make it through my day, enter coffee. Nowadays I have a specific morning ritual, and coffee is the centerpiece! My morning coffee always brings me joy, as I hope yours does as well!

Sort:  

Haha about coffee breath. Especially my father, who would smoke and drink coffee.

I guess I will never forget and even miss that smell, when he is no longer around.

Do you ever fast from coffee, to get that virgin feeling back? I do it once every few months; Forgo my coffee for a week, and deal with the headaches so I can get high again.

How do you make your coffee? I love my aeropress.

Rob

I used to have a french press back when I lived without electricity, and I would hand smash my beans! I don't know if it was the effort or the medium that made it so fantastic, but man that was the best coffee! Life has changed since then, and now I use a regular ole electric coffee pot- it does do an awesome job at keeping up with me though!

I stopped drinking coffee ONCE and I lasted four days after friends insisted "You won't regret it!" they were so wrong... I experienced splitting headaches of jaw breaking strength, and spotty vision because of them. Probably were migraines, I called it hell lol! My hot bean water has got my number I suppose :)

I admire the resolve you have to commit to a coffee fast. It does sound like a wonderful way to fall in love with coffee all over again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01