NOT EVEN COFFEE SAVES ME

in #coffee6 years ago


Hello guys,

I'm in the dressing room at the moment, to rest a little before the next apparition. When I say apparition, it has nothing to do with spirits.

It's a technical term used for the next show. It's been crazy ... Not sleeping hours, about 7 shows a day. Very tired together with dark circles. It's part! Especially because it's a very busy time in the Park (Angry Birds) after Ramadan.

It will calm down! I hope ... If don't I will fall. But you never know. Here in Qatar everything is so uncertain in the sense of last-minute decisions. And in a park you never know how many people are going to visit that day.

I don't complain! Even because as I say to my colleagues and friends in this area. When you have a lot of work, you complain that it's too much when you have fewer complaints that you have no work. So if you're working hard, I do not feel sorry for you. Even because in this artistic area, especially when working as a freelancer, you never know what your month will be like.

Now just to relax a bit, I have to share this. It's not related to what was said above, but I will leave it as an open conversation!

A friend I met recently. He's Italian, he's staying at a hotel through the company. Shy by nature, married and father of 2 children. He had just arrived in the country ... He says it was 4 o'clock in the morning and he heard someone knocking at the door until suddenly there was a knock on his door. Innocently, he went to open the door and found a woman, according to him, English of nationality and in his 27 years. Completely NAKED, asking for help.

As good a person as he is, he offered her to come in and get dressed. She refused and asked only to borrow some clothes and to help her get back to her room. Apparently she got lost when opened the wrong door while was looking for the bathroom.

According to her, she was drunk and had met this boy and she would return to the country the next day. She says she was afraid because he had a hefty amount of money in his suitcase and didn't know this boy, a few minutes later the security guards appeared and solved the situation. Apparently, the girl returned to the room and retrieved the suitcase.

For the most perverse minds, I know what you are asking. I asked the same question and this friend said he just noticed the eyes. And he said that the girl had very pretty eyes.

I'm going to have to close our "conversation" for today, as work is waiting for me.

Just to finish, regarding to the title ... Not even the coffee saves me. Did you notice? I'm completely added to coffee and even drinking more, it's not enough to give me that boost ... Puns, anyway! We are together.

We meet in the next post.

See you soon,

Help the blog growing up by following, sharing and commenting


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://blog.alexisricardo.com/not-even-coffee-saves-me/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77