Sort:  

We are SO proud to have you as a member of our
FANTABULOUS Power House Creatives family!
uvoted and resteemed!

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

#powerhousecreatives

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome post. I was laughing and felt your pain at the same time. I almost never get coffee out for this very reason. I even bought a percolator for work. Bam! Fresh hot black strong coffee. Always grind my own. Once I bought fresh coffee beans and tried to roast my own in a hot air popcorn maker. It really stank. Just buy beans already roasted. Better choice. Love the post.. your not alone :-D

I grind and make my own at home, but I don't do that at work. I would probably just be making coffee all day and have no one to blame when things get bitter.
I've already blacklisted around 10 coffee shops near my office and that doesn't include the branded ones I won't set foot in or the dozen or so Starbuck's which I avoid because their clientele drives me mad. They do have an app though were I can set up to order so I only need to run their gauntlet of inane questions once, then just run in and out of the shop when it is ready.
I can even choose my nickname which is great. Having them shout out things that aren't PC is always hilarious.

Posted using Partiko Android

Mental note: don’t screw with a bitcoin skeptic before he has had his coffee the proper way.

I like a shot of milk in it to cool it down so I can chug it and get a minuscule amount of calcium and protein in the mix. Otherwise I am with you.

Coffee culture is a thing and we can hate that. We just have to be happily counter culture and let the double half cap soy latte frappabullshit drinkers flame and stink on their own and not engage with them.

Oh, and I expect shitty service every time from the transient entitled millennial whose glorious destiny is being interrupted so inconveniently by my invasion of the place of employment. I just look for ways of relishing their misery, remembering the motivation I got while working part time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Haha I unstanding being in a rush to cool it down. I never considered the nutritional value.
At least those types are easy to avoid. Soy milk in coffee >-<
Millienials and especially this newer generation after them are such easy targets, I just don't know if I can pick on them without feeling too guilty.
Striking up a conversation about fuel price hikes or tax increases is usually a good one.
The look on their faces when I decline the millage card or pull out coins is price less.

I am not myself an everyday coffee drinker, but I love the smell of it and enjoy the taste from time to time. A while ago I bought some ground coffee from a shop where they grind it right in front of you. The gentleman who sold it explained that the best coffee he had was the classic kettle one, where the water should not boil, because it will ruin the properties and the taste, it should be made slowly and the cream that forms at the top (caimac) should be transferred in the coffee mug while preparing the coffee. I actually tried it the way he explained it to me and indeed the flavor was yummy, no sugar, no milk. :)

I am familiar with this type of coffee making. It seems popular in places where they've been making coffee since before electricity was a thing. Sometimes I make it like that myself.

Dark, hot, n wet same as my women 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

You forgot to add large 😸

Posted using Partiko Android

That's what's up 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

That must really be disappointing. I personally want my coffee black, newly pressed but since I got problems with my stomach acid, I have to temper down my coffee to once or twice a week pressed/ brewed and the rest, on instant coffee.

Oh no, I'm sorry to hear you cannot enjoy coffee to your hearts content. When I used to work at my other job I drank like 4 or 5 a day because we had a coffee bar.

Now I only have 2 or sometimes 3 sadly.

Well, it has to do with my health so, I guess I have to "obey" the doctors on this. I still enjoy a few sips every now and then of the authentic, brewed kind. hahahahaha

With a drip of CBD oil and a spliff 🤗

I've put some whiskey into my coffee before, but never tried that, hahaha. Personally, I would rather separate or add to espresso.

Hard to find an espresso machine where I live (Negril, Jamaica) outside of the major hotels, but you just gave me a helluva idea...

a DOUBLE ESPRESSO WITH CBD OIL!?

Hallelujah 🙌

Would have to save that for a Sunday morning test 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Good coffee should always be black. They should also charge more for milk and sugar. I don't like it when they leave space in my cup for milk and often ask them to fill 'Er up. This is where I had coffee yesterday. This gent had quite the set up. Who needs a fancy café, would rather sit in a park.

Posted using Partiko Android

That looks like a fine set up. All you need is something that can heat it to around 90C.

That's funny. I either have cappuccino (no sweetner) or just straight up black coffee. I also abhor flavored coffee. With great, fresh beans, brewed correctly (which is rare) coffee needs no additives.

Proud member of #powerhousecreatives

Thanks for your inout.
I can respect cappuccino, it has a different name and uses steamed milk.
If people want to drink strawberry minty soy milk mocha frappe crappe with a hint of coffee flavor that is fine, too.
I just wish people wouldn't ask me so many questions when I order a coffee. It's confusing before I have my coffee, and the default is black no sugar, no cream, no bs.

Posted using Partiko Android

@abitcoinskeptic purchased a 13.79% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55910.18
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27