Fetch Posts from Steemit with a handy and lightweight PHP Script

in #coding7 years ago (edited)

The wish to use Steemit for page news

I wished to integrate the steemit posts I make to my webpage, and my skills and knowledge to the blockchain data and what APIs are available for the steem is limited. As I wrote a while ago I finally got them integrated to my webpage, gridcoinstats.eu.

This way I do not have to use a separate blogging software just for page updates, and I get a cool commenting and rewards system integrated to the page. It's a simple way to do it. Users still have to go to the steemit page to do upvoting and commenting.

My solution

I wrote a light weight PHP script for this purpose. Because it's simple, light and a language I know how to use easily. You can fetch it at my GitHub.

Since this script loads the actual HTML file and reads trough it I would recommend using this with a cache, like a database or similar, and pull the data in intervals. Putting this on a webpage directly would not be recommended.

Enjoy and steem on!

Sort:  

I was going to test out your script but your git is gone.
Guess I'll have to make my own.

A change in Steem rendered the code useless. I'd recommend looking at SteemJS on github. It will let users load steem data over JS.

yeah thanks I have a solution

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61672.72
ETH 2996.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78