Learning Unity3D devlog - Day 09

in #coding5 years ago

Day 9 - Smoothing out tower rotation

Today I have decided to give the unity engine movement smoothing a crack but I had no idea what to do. I heavily referenced the Unity Scripting Api (This is always the most helpful tool to learn Unity). I found a function that suited my needs and that is Quaternion.Slerp. I implemented it the following way LINK
ezgif.com-optimize (4).gif

Sort:  

awesome work :)
maybe those blue enemies(?) need some smoothing too

Yep :) will take a crack at it today or tomorrow... I am sick right now so I might not post an update today at all...

Posted using Partiko Android

that's unfortunate. hope you get well soon :)

Thanks :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.72
ETH 3279.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67