Introducing myself

in #coding7 years ago

Hi everyone! I am Hugo, a junior in high school. I am French, but I currently live in the United States, in a small town next to New York City. I have two brothers, one older, who goes to Stanford University and one younger, who goes to the same school as I do, the French-American School of New York.

My passions are mainly mathematics, physics, and computer programming, because I love everything that makes me think and solve problems. Those are the fields I want to major in later. However, my two main occupations for now are The Student’s Mail and Sharedog. The Student’s Mail is an international newsfeed gathering thirty students from many countries all around the world, including India, Brazil, and Germany. The goal of this newsfeed is to compare the perspectives of different countries on currents events and international topics; every two weeks, we are assigned a subject that we have to write about. I represent and write for the United States. Also, I am a member of the IT, meaning I have to post the articles every two weeks and improve the website. If you want to check you our website and read our articles, go to www.thestudentsmail.com.

My second main occupation is a service of dog sharing that I recently created in Larchmont (that’s the town where I live), called Sharedog. Sharedog is a free service of dog sharing that connects people together in the neighborhood so that everyone can enjoy having a dog: for example, if someone has a dog and is going away for a couple of days, they could “share” their dog with their neighbor so that everyone can have a great day. Everyone therefore benefits from the situation. I just started this project, and I am trying to get more people to participate in it. So, if you live in Larchmont, please visit my website at www.sharedog.club and sign up!

But since I also love programming, I want to begin developing an app on the App Store. Because only know how to code in c++, it would be great if someone could help me to learn to code in Swift. Also, if one of you guys has a cool idea for an app, please share it!

Other than that, I love basketball, tennis, skiing, running, and I am really exited about my experience on Steemit!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!

bienvenue sur steemit negro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68125.63
ETH 3308.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74